Principal Investigatos

Prof. Dr. Gerd Bacher
Spokesperson & PI (P1 / P6)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Engineering
Electronic Materials and Nanostructures
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: gerd.bacher@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 3406
Web: www.uni-due.de/wet

Prof. Dr. Zhongwei Chen
PI (P8)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: zhwchen@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x38664
Web: http://chemeng.uwaterloo.ca/zchen/

Prof. Dr. Kyle Daun
PI (P2 / P4), EDI Committee

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Engineering
Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: kjdaun@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x37871
Web: http://kjdaun.uwaterloo.ca

Prof. Dr. Michael Horn-von Hoegen
PI (P5)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Physics
Experimental Physics
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: horn-von-hoegen@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 1438
Web: www.uni-due.de/ag-hvh/

Prof. Dr. Na Young Kim
PI (P4 / P5 / P7), Governing Board

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Engineering
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Quantum Computing
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: nayoung.kim@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x30481
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/institute-nanotechnology/people-profiles/na-young-kim
and https://research.iqc.uwaterloo.ca/quinkim/

Prof. Dr. Peter Kratzer
PI (P5)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Physics
Theoretical Physics
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: peter.kratzer@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 3313
Web: www.uni-due.de/physik/kratzer

Prof. Dr. Axel Lorke
PI (P4)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Physics
Experimental Physics
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: axel.lorke@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 3265
Web: www.uni-due.de/aglorke

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Muckel
PI (P7)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Engineering
Electroenergetical Functional Materials
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: franziska.muckel@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 3408

Prof. Dr. Kevin Musselman
PI (P1 / P6)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Engineering
Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: kevin.musselman@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x36740
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/mechanical-mechatronicsengineering/about/people/kmusselm

Prof. Dr. Rossitza Pentcheva
PI (P4), RDM Committee

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Physics
Theoretical Physics
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: rossitza.pentcheva@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 2238
Web: www.uni-due.de/physik/pentcheva

Prof. Dr. Michael Pope
Spokesperson & PI (P2 / P7 / P8)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: michael.pope@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x30153
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/2d-materials-electrochemical-devices-lab

Prof. Dr. Marika Schleberger
PI (P5 / P6), Governing Board

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Physics
Experimental Physics
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: marika.schleberger@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 1600
Web: www.uni-due.de/physik/schleberger/

Prof. Dr. Christof Schulz
PI (P2)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Engineering
Institute for Energy and Materials Processes – Reactive Fluids
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: christof.schulz@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 8161
Web: www.uni-due.de/ivg/rf

Prof. Dr. Germán Sciaini
PI (P5)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry
Ultrafast Electron Imaging Laboratory
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

Email: gsciaini@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x39289
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/chemistry/people-profiles/german-sciaini

Prof. Dr. Doris Segets
PI (P3), EDI Committee

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Engineering
Institute for Combustion and Gas Dynamics – Particle Science Technology
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: doris.segets@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 8230
Web: www.uni-due.de/ivg/segets-group

Prof. Dr. Rodney Smith
PI (P4), RDM Committee

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: rodsmith@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 3456 x38388
Web: http://smithgroup.uwaterloo.ca

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andrei Vescan
PI (P1)

RWTH Aachen University, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
Compound Semiconductor Technology

E-Mail: vescan@cst.rwth-aachen.de
Phone: +49 241 80-23251
Web: www.cst.rwth-aachen.de

apl. Prof. Dr. Hartmut Wiggers
PI (P8)

University of Duisburg-Essen, Faculty of Engineering
Institute for Combustion and Gas Dynamics – Reactive Fluids
Center for Nanointegration Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE)

E-Mail: hartmut.wiggers@uni-due.de
Phone: +49 203 379 8087
Web: www.uni-due.de/ivg/rf

Prof. Dr. William Wong
PI (P3)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Science
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: wswong@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x31121
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/institute-nanotechnology/people-profiles/william-wong

Prof. Dr. Aiping Yu
PI (P8)

University of Waterloo, Faculty of Science
Department of Chemical Engineering
Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology (WIN)

E-Mail: aipingyu@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: +1 519 888 4567 x38799
Web: https://uwaterloo.ca/chemical-engineering/profile/aipingyu